Who am I?

Hello all! My name is Logan Schmidt and I am in my second year of elementary education! I absolutely love working with children, being able to help them learn and listening to their crazy stories brings a smile to my face! Before this #ecmp355 class I truly believed that blogging was for hippies, but it’s safe to say that I’m now getting used to the whole idea and actually become a #blogger myself before the semester is over! Up until a year and a half ago, I was a small town girl who had 49 students in her K-8 school, and not having your teachers on Facebook made you weird! I am now attending school at the U of R where I walk the halls with over 14,000 students each semester and it definitely took some getting used to! For one of my #ecmp355 assignments I am required to learn something new and record my progress and thoughts throughout, so I decided to take up the popular hobby of yoga and I can officially admit that I am obsessed! I also enjoy some rec. volleyball when I have the time and being outdoors whether it’s skating and ice fishing in the winter or boating and going for walks in the summer months!

When it comes to technology in the classroom, I feel it is 100% important not only to have it, but also to know how to use it. There are thousands of websites out there that make planning an exciting new lesson so much easier for teachers. I’m only in my second year of education and I already have boards on #Pinterest filled with ideas for elementary teachers. I’m not even sure what grade I’ll be teaching, but I’m sure that if I’m not able to use it myself, I’ll be working with other teachers who can! Technology is with us for life and is only becoming more superior as time goes on. It’s become a part of our everyday lives and it is important for us to embrace it and all that it has to offer so we as educators can better ourselves for our students!2016-01-20 15.15.28

Author: msschmidt4

2nd year education student Caffeine obsessed Living life to the fullest

Leave a Reply

