I Have Released my Inner Yoga!

Well, still not a pro, but much better than the beginning! I have gone on to my fifth week of yoga and it has really made a difference in my life. In the beginning I won’t lie, I didn’t feel much of anything but I have learnt that it is very important to focus on your breathing throughout it all and so that’s what I have been doing and it feels wonderful! I never wanted to attend yoga classes before because I felt that I would be under experienced compared to the rest of the class but I am happy to say that earlier this week I attended my first yoga class and it was ‘hot’ yoga so the room was at 38 degrees and completely lite by candles. We did all of the moves that I have taught myself and I had a little hands on critiquing but I was not the least experienced one in the room and that really made me proud of my accomplishments. I also learnt a few new moves that flowed nicely in sequence with the rest. I wish I could have videotaped my class cause I moved so much nicer in there with the right mood and the warmth then I have been in my kitchen! I would highly suggest learning yoga to anyone, and be sure to record your journey so you can see your progress!

ECMP355 Learning Project Pic Blog 5

Author: msschmidt4

2nd year education student Caffeine obsessed Living life to the fullest

Leave a Reply

